The IAPR organizes conferences on a bi-annual basis.  The next IAPR conference is scheduled for 17-20 August 2015 and will be held in Istanbul, Turkey.  Further information on the conference can soon be found here.

Previous IAPR Conferences


2013 IAPR Confernce at Lausanne, Switzerland

(see conference website) and videos 


2011 IAPR Conference at Bari, Italy

(see conference website)


2009 IAPR Conference at Vienna, Austria

(see conference website)


2006 IAPR Conference at Leuven, Belgium


2003 IAPR Conference at Glasgow, UK


2001 IAPR Conference at Soesterberg, The Netherlands




2014 SPSP Psychology of Religion and Spirituality Preconference will be held Thursday, February 13, 2014, in Austin, TX.




Call for Posters: We have space for about 20-24 posters that present psychology of religion/spirituality research, preferably from a social-personality perspective.  Data must be collected and analyzed before submission; we will not consider abstracts for incomplete studies. To submit a poster for consideration, please send a pdf file containing the title, 250 word abstract, author(s), affiliation(s), and email address of the primary presenter to Eric D. Wesselmann (  If the first or sole author is a student, please indicate whether or not you would like to be considered for the student poster award. The deadline for submitting a poster abstract is Sunday 15 December 2013. Submissions received before December 15 will be reviewed on a rolling basis until 24 acceptable posters are received




Invited speakers:




Jochen Gebauer  (Humboldt University of Berlin) C. Nathan DeWall  (University of Kentucky) Kathy Johnson (Arizona State University)


Mark Brandt   (Tilburg University)


Nilüfer Aydin  (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München) Frank Fincham  (Florida State University) Jordan LaBouff  (University of Maine) Ben Meagher  (University of Connecticut) Zhen Cheng  (University of Oregon)




Please see the preconference website for more details about registration and the program:




We look forward to seeing you in Austin!




Wade C. Rowatt (Baylor University)


Eric D. Wesselmann (Illinois State University) Preconference organizers